Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Liphakoe out to make history


Moorosi Tsiane

A Division Southern Stream pacesetters, Liphakoe, remain unbeaten eight matches into the 2014/15 season and club representative, Nkomane Mosola, says the team would want to win all the league matches and create their own piece of history.

In addition to their unbeaten run, Liphakoe are yet to concede a goal, and remain favourites to clinch the 10-team championship and gain promotion to the elite league.

Nkomane on Thursday told the Sunday Express: “The team is doing extremely well. We are really enjoying the good run, but this is just a continuation of the second round of last season when we ended the campaign without losing a single match. What we are looking at is going all the way without losing a single match, and become the first team in Lesotho to do so.”

The experience in the team, he added, was largely the reason why Liphakoe had not lost any match going to the Christmas holiday break.

“During the off-season, we reinforced our team with experienced players such as Kutloisiso Nthonyana, Shobuza Shabalala and Thulo Ranchobe who joined us from LCS. These players  have really made a huge impact in this team. We also signed two players from Majantja, namely Mahau Rammoneng and Tšoarelo Mokoaleli, while our Number One goalkeeper, Agente Pule, joined us from Bantu.

“So it was quite clear that with the quality we brought in, plus the good players we already had, the team would play this well,” Nkomane said.

“The aim is to make it into the Premier League next season and we will also be looking forward to continuing with our unbeaten run until the end of the year and hopefully, the end of the entire campaign.”

Nkomane added the team would always strive for excellence both on the field of play and administratively.

“It is important to keep playing by the rules; we will do everything in our power to abide by the rules and also keep our players focused. We need to get that promotion that eluded us last season, and play in the Premier League next year.”

Comments are closed.